EHA Committee List 2022-2023

 

Inclusion, Diversity and Equity Committee

Leticia Arroyo Abad 2023 Leticia.Abad@qc.cuny.edu
Josh Rosenbloom 2024 jlrosen@iastate.edu
Kathryn Gary 2025 kathryn.gary@ekh.lu.se
Jane Humphries ex officio jane.humphries@all-souls.ox.ac.uk
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu
Melissa Thomasson Board Representative mthomasson@miamioh.edu

Nominating Committee

Chair: Ann Carlos (Past President) ex officio ann.carlos@colorado.edu
John Wallis (Past Chair) ex officio wallis@econ.umd.edu    
Karen Clay  (Vice President) ex officio kclay@andrew.cmu.edu      
Joyce Burnette 2023 burnettj@wabash.edu
Rui Esteves 2023 rui.esteves@graduateinstitute.ch
Sara Horrell 2023 S.H.Horrell@lse.ac.uk
Michael Haupert (non-voting) ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Membership Committee

Chair: Josh Hausman 2023 hausmanj@umich.edu
Maggie Jones 2024 maggie.ec.jones@gmail.com
Karthyn Gary 2025 kathryn.gary@ekh.lu.se
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu
Jane Humphries (President-elect) ex officio jane.humphries@all-souls.ox.ac.uk

Committee on Research in Economic History 

Chair:Marianne Wanamaker 2023 wanamaker@utk.edu
Taylor Jaworski 2023 tjaworski@gmail.com
Marc Weidenmier 2024 marc.weidenmier@gmail.com
Ed Kosack 2024 kosacke@xavier.edu  
Beverly Lemire 2025 lemire@ualberta.ca
Sumner La Croix 2025 lacroix@hawaii.edu
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Investment Committee

Chair: Mary Rodgers 2024 mary.rodgers@oswego.edu
Chris Meissner 2026 cmmeissner@ucdavis.edu
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Budget and Audit Committee

Chair: Ken Snowden 2023 snowden@uncg.edu
Angela Redish 2025 angela.redish@ubc.ca
Karen Clay (Vice President) ex officio kclay@andrew.cmu.edu
Jane Humphries (President-elect) ex officio jane.humphries@all-souls.ox.ac.uk

Ranki Prize Committee

Chair: Amanda Gregg 2023 agregg@middlebury.edu 
Cormac O’Grada 2024 cormac.ograda@ucd.ie
Metin Cosgel 2025 metin.cosgel@uconn.edu
Olivier Accominotti 2026 O.Accominotti@lse.ac.uk
Carol Heim 2027 cheim@umass.edu

Jones Prize Committee

Chair: Dan Fetter 2023 dfetter@wellesley.edu
Andrew Bossie 2024 andrew.a.bossie@gmail.com
Ariell Zimran 2025 ariell.zimran@vanderbilt.edu
Alan Dye 2026 adye@barnard.edu
Katherine Eriksson 2027 kaeriksson@ucdavis.edu

Lindert-Williamson Prize Committee

Chair: Latika Chaudhury 2023 lhartman@nps.edu
Marlous van Waijenburg 2024 lmvanwaijenburg@hbs.edu
Farley Grubb 2025 grubbf@udel.edu
Leigh Gardner 2026 l.a.gardner@lse.ac.uk
Alfonso Herranz 2027 alfonso.herranz@ub.edu

Standing Committee on Education in Economic History

Chair: Sam Allen 2023 allensk@vmi.edu
Kirsten Wandschneider 2024 kirsten.wandschneider@univie.ac.at
Andy Seltzer 2025 aseltzer2000@yahoo.com
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Standing Committee on Research Archives and Data Bases

Chair: Matt Jaremski 2023 matthew.jaremski@usu.edu
Zach Ward 2024 zach.a.ward@gmail.com
Peter Scott 2025 p.m.scott@henley.ac.uk
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Standing Committee on the JOURNAL OF ECONOMIC HISTORY

Chair:       
Ran Abramitzky 2023 ranabr@stanford.edu  
Matt Jaremski 2024 matthew.jaremski@usu.edu
Ale Nuvolari 2025 Alessandro.Nuvlari@santannapisa.it
Eric Hilt advisor ehilt@wellesley.edu
Bishnupriya Gupta advisor b.gupta@warwick.ac.uk
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Standing Committee on EHA Administration

Chair: Aldo Musacchio 2023 aldom@brandeis.edu  
David Jacks 2024 dsjacks@gmail.com  
Brian Varian 2024 B.Varian@newcastle.ac.uk  
Ann Carlos Board Rep ann.carlos@colorado.edu  

EHA Program Committee

Chair: Eric Schneider 2023 e.b.schneider@lse.ac.uk  
Walker Hanlon 2023 whanlon@northwestern.edu
Mattia Bertazzini 2023 mattia.bertazzini@nuffield.ox.ac.uk
Benjamin Schneider 2023 benjamin.schneider@history.ox.ac.uk
Simone Wegge 2023 Simone.Wegge@csi.cuny.edu
Jeremy Land ex officio jeremy.land@helsinki.fi 

Dissertation Subcommittee

American: Arthi Vellore 2023 varthi@uci.edu
Elsewhere: Patrick Wallis 2023 P.H.Wallis@lse.ac.uk  

Local Arrangements Committee

Chair: 

2023

 
Jeremy Land ex officio jeremy.land@helsinki.fi

Committee on Graduate Education in Economic History

Merged with the Committee on Research in Economic History by Board Action, 9/16/05

EH.NET Executive Committee

Noel Johnson 2023 noeldjohnson@mac.com  
Steve Nafzinger 2024 snafzige@williams.edu  
Jody Stephenson 2025 j.stephenson@ucl.ac.uk  
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu
Jeremy Land ex officio jeremy.land@helsinki.fi   
Jari Eloranta Board Rep jari.eloranta@helsinki.fi  

 

       
       
       
     
       

E.H.A. Representatives appointed by President
International Economic      
   History Association: Jari Eloranta 2023 jari.eloranta@helsinki.fi
American Council of Learned Societies:   2023  
National Bureau of Economic Research:   2023  
Allied Social Science Association: Edson Servernini
Meredith Paker
2023
2024
edsons@andrew.cmu.edu
pakermer@grinnell.edu
American Historical Association and Organization of American Historians:   2023  
 

2023

 
E.H.A. Liaisons appointed by President
Cliometric Society:   2023  
Business History Conference:   2023  
Social Science History Association:   2023  
Society for Institutional and Organizational Economics:   2023  
Economic and Business Historical Society   2023  
       

mailto:matthew.jaremski@usu.edu