EHA Committee List 2021-2022

Inclusion, Diversity and Equity Committee

John Tang 2022 jptang@gmail.com
Leticia Arroyo Abad 2022 Leticia.Abad@qc.cuny.edu
Josh Rosenbloom 2024 jlrosen@iastate.edu
John Wallis ex officio wallis@umd.edu
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu
Melissa Thomasson 2022 mthomasson@miamioh.edu

Nominating Committee

Chair: John Wallis (Past President) ex officio wallis@econ.umd.edu
Hugh Rockoff  (Past Chair) ex officio rockoff@economics.rutgers.edu    
Trevon Logan  (Vice President) ex officio  logan.155@osu.edu      
Ian Keay 2022 keay@queensu.ca
Christian Dippel 2022 cdippel@ivey.ca
Carola Frydman 2022 c-frydman@kellogg.northwestern.edu
Michael Haupert (non-voting) ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Membership Committee

Chair: Carolyn Moehling 2022 cmoehling@econ.rutgers.edu
Josh Hausman 2023 hausmanj@umich.edu
Maggie Jones 2024 maggie.ec.jones@gmail.com
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu
Jane Humphries (President-elect) ex officio jane.humphries@all-souls.ox.ac.uk

Committee on Research in Economic History 

Chair: Antoine Parent 2022 antoine.parent02@univ-paris8.fr 
Gregg Huff 2022 gregg.huff@pmb.ox.ac.uk
Taylor Jaworski 2023 tjaworski@gmail.com
Marianne Wanamaker 2023 wanamaker@utk.edu  
Marc Weidenmier 2024 marc.weidenmier@gmail.com
Ed Kosack 2024 kosacke@xavier.edu
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Investment Committee

Chair: Joseph Mason 2022 joseph.r.mason@gmail.com
Mary Rodgers 2024 mary.rodgers@oswego.edu
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Budget and Audit Committee

Chair: Ken Snowden 2023 snowden@uncg.edu
Angela Redish 2025 angela.redish@ubc.ca
Trevon Logan (Vice President) ex officio logan.155@osu.edu
Jane Humphries (President-elect) ex officio jane.humphries@all-souls.ox.ac.uk

Ranki Prize Committee

Chair:Giovanni Federico 2022 giovanni.federico@med.unipi.it 
Amanda Gregg 2023 agregg@middlebury.edu 
Cormac O’Grada 2024 cormac.ograda@ucd.ie
Metin Cosgel 2025 metin.cosgel@uconn.edu
Olivier Accominotti 2026

O.Accominotti@lse.ac.uk

Jones Prize Committee

Chair: Joseph Ferrie 2022 ferrie@northwestern.edu
Dan Fetter 2023 dfetter@wellesley.edu
Andrew Bossie 2024 andrew.a.bossie@gmail.com
Ariell Zimran 2025 ariell.zimran@vanderbilt.edu
Alan Dye 2026 adye@barnard.edu

Lindert-Williamson Prize Committee

Chair: Tetsuji Okazaki 2022 okazaki@e.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Latika Chaudhury Hartman  2023 lhartman@nps.edu
Marlous van Waijenburg 2024 mvanwaijenburg@hbs.edu
Farley Grubb 2025 grubbf@udel.edu
Leigh Gardner 2026 l.a.gardner@lse.ac.uk

Standing Committee on Education in Economic History

Chair: Louis Cain 2022 lcain@northwestern.edu
Sam Allen 2023 allensk@vmi.edu
Kirsten Wandschneider 2024 kirsten@oxy.edu
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Standing Committee on Research Archives and Data Bases

Chair: Jon Moen 2022 jmoen@olemiss.edu
Matt Jaremski 2023 matthew.jaremski@usu.edu
Zach Ward 2024 zach.a.ward@gmail.com
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Standing Committee on the JOURNAL OF ECONOMIC HISTORY

Chair: Price Fishback 2022 jlr@hss.caltech.edu  
Daniel Raff 2022 raff@wharton.upenn.edu  
Ran Abramitzky 2023 ranabr@stanford.edu
Matt Jaremski 2024 matthew.jaremski@usu.edu
Dan Bogart advisor dbogart@uci.edu
Eric Hilt advisor ehilt@wellesley.edu
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Standing Committee on EHA Administration

Chair: Mary Hansen 2022 mhansen@american.edu  
Aldo Musacchio 2023 aldom@brandeis.edu  
David Jacks 2023 dsjacks@gmail.com  
John Wallis Board Rep wallis@econ.umd.edu  

EHA Program Committee

Chair: Taylor Jaworski 2022 taylor.jaworski@colorado.edu  
Anne Ruderman 2022 a.e.ruderman@lse.ac.uk
Shari Eli 2022 shari.eli@utoronto.ca
John Tang 2022 jptang@gmail.com
Alan de Bromhead 2022 a.debromhead@qub.ac.uk
Jeremy Land ex officio jeremy.land@helsinki.fi 

Dissertation Subcommittee

American: Joshua Lewis 2022 Joshua.lewis@umontreal.ca
Elsewhere: Caroline Fohlin 2022 caroline.fohlin@emory.edu  

Local Arrangements Committee

Chair: Mike Haupert
Craig Palsson
Justin Bucciferro
Livio DiMatteo

2022
2022
2022
2022

mhaupert@uwlax.edu
craig.palsson@usu.edu
justin.bucciferro@cortland.edu
ldimatte@lakeheadu.ca
Jeremy Land ex officio jeremy.land@helsinki.fi

Committee on Graduate Education in Economic History

Merged with the Committee on Research in Economic History by Board Action, 9/16/05

EH.NET Executive Committee

Chris Hanes 2022 chanes@binghamton.edu  
Noel Johnson 2023 noeldjohnson@mac.com  
Steve Nafzinger 2024 snafzige@williams.edu  
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu
Jeremy Land ex officio jeremy.land@helsinki.fi   
Dan Bogart Board Rep dbogart@uci.edu  

 

       
       
       
     
       

E.H.A. Representatives appointed by President
International Economic      
   History Association: Jari Eloranta 2023 jari.eloranta@helsinki.fi
American Council of Learned Societies: David Mitch 2022 mitch@umbc.edu
National Bureau of Economic Research: Phil Hoffman 2022 pth@hss.caltech.edu
Allied Social Science Association: Vellore Arthi
Edson Servernini
2022
2023
varthi@uci.edu
edsons@andrew.cmu.edu
American Historical Association and Organization of American Historians: Marlous Van Waijenburg 2022 mvanwaij@umich.edu
Vacant

2022

 
E.H.A. Liaisons appointed by President
Cliometric Society: Brian Beach 2022 brian.beach@vanderbilt.edu
Business History Conference: Vacant    
Social Science History Association: Richard Steckel 2022 Steckel.1@osu.edu
Society for Institutional and Organizational Economics: Rich Sicotte 2022 richard.sicotte@uvm.edu
Economic and Business Historical Society Ranjit Dighe 2022 ranjit.dighe@oswego.edu