EHA Committee List 2020-2021

Nominating Committee

Chair: Hugh Rockoff (Past President) ex officio rockoff@economics.rutgers.edu
Price Fishback  (Past Chair) ex officio fishback@email.arizona.edu    
Paul Rhode  (Vice President) ex officio pwrhode@umich.edu      
Anne McCants 2021 amccants@mit.edu
Mary Hansen 2021 mhansen@american.edu
Martha Bailey 2021 baileymj@umich.edu
Michael Haupert (non-voting) ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Membership Committee

Chair: Cihan Artunc 2021 cartunc@email.arizona.edu
Carolyn Moehling 2022 cmoehling@econ.rutgers.edu
Josh Hausman 2023 hausmanj@umich.edu
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu
Ann Carlos (President-elect) ex officio ann.carlos@colorado.edu

Committee on Research in Economic History 

Chair: Carl Kitchens 2021 ckitchens@fsu.edu
Caitlin Rosenthal 2021 crosenthal@berkeley.edu
Gregg Huff 2022 gregg.huff@pmb.ox.ac.uk
Antoine Parent 2022 antoine.parent@sciencespo-lyon.fr  
Taylor Jaworski 2023 tjaworski@gmail.com
Marianne Wanamaker 2023 wanamaker@utk.edu
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Investment Committee

Chair: Joseph Mason 2022 joseph.r.mason@gmail.com
Mary Rodgers 2024 mary.rodgers@oswego.edu
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Budget and Audit Committee

Chair: David Wheelock 2021 david.c.wheelock@stls.frb.org
Ken Snowden 2023 snowden@uncg.edu
Paul Rhode (Vice President) ex officio pwrhode@umich.edu
Ann Carlos (President-elect) ex officio ann.carlos@colorado.edu

Ranki Prize Committee

Chair: Aldo Musacchio 2021 aldom@brandeis.edu
Giovanni Federico 2022 giovanni.federico@med.unipi.it 
Amanda Gregg 2023 agregg@middlebury.edu 
Cormac O’Grada 2024 cormac.ograda@ucd.ie
Metin Cosgel 2025 metin.cosgel@uconn.edu

Jones Prize Committee

Chair: Peter Rousseau 2021 peter.l.rousseau@vanderbilt.edu
Joseph Ferrie 2022 ferrie@northwestern.edu
Dan Fetter 2023 dfetter@wellesley.edu
Andrew Bossie 2024 andrew.a.bossie@gmail.com
Ariell Zimran 2025 ariell.zimran@vanderbilt.edu

Lindert-Williamson Prize Committee

Chair: Sevket Pamuk 2021 pamuk@boun.edu.tr
Tetsuji Okazaki 2022 okazaki@e.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Latika Chaudhury Hartman 2023 lhartman@nps.edu
Marlous van Waijenburg 2024 mvanwaijenburg@hbs.edu
Farley Grubb 2025 grubbf@udel.edu

Standing Committee on Education in Economic History

Chair: Colleen Callahan 2021 colleen@american.edu
Lew Cain 2022 lcain@northwestern.edu
Sam Allen 2023 allensk@vmi.edu
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Standing Committee on Research Archives and Data Bases

Chair: Michael Haines 2021 mhaines@colgate.edu
Jon Moen 2022 jmoen@olemiss.edu
Matt Jaremski 2023 matthew.jaremski@usu.edu
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Standing Committee on the JOURNAL OF ECONOMIC HISTORY

Chair: Jean-Laurent Rosenthal 2021 jlr@hss.caltech.edu  
John Wallis 2021 wallis@econ.umd.ed  
Daniel Raff 2022 raff@wharton.upenn.edu
Ran Abramitzky 2023 ranabr@stanford.edu
Dan Bogart advisor dbogart@uci.edu
Eric Hilt advisor ehilt@wellesley.edu
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Standing Committee on EHA Administration

Chair: Cong Liu 2020  liu.cong@mail.shufe.edu.cn  
Mary Hansen 2022 mhansen@american.edu  
Aldo Musacchio 2023 aldom@brandeis.edu  
Price Fishback Board Rep fishback@email.arizona.edu  

EHA Program Committee

Co-Chair: Eric Hilt 2021 ehilt@wellesley.edu  
Co-Chair: Howard Bodenhorn 2021 bodnhrn@clemson.edu
Kara Dimitruk 2021 karadimitruk@gmail.com
Laura Salisbury 2021 lsalisbu@yorku.ca
Marianne Wanamaker 2021 wanamaker@utk.edu
Jeremy Land ex officio  

Dissertation Subcommittee

American: Martha Olney 2021 olney@berkeley.edu
Elsewhere: Steve Nafziger 2021 steven.nafziger@gmail.com  

Local Arrangements Committee

Chair: Price Fishback
Taylor Jaworski
Carl Kitchens
Melissa Thomasson

2021
2021
2021
2021

fishback@email.arizona.edu
tjaworski@gmail.com
ckitchens@fsu.edu
mthomasson@miamioh.edu
Jeremy Land ex officio land25.jeremy@gmail.com

Committee on Graduate Education in Economic History

Merged with the Committee on Research in Economic History by Board Action, 9/16/05

EH.NET Executive Committee

Carol Shiue 2021 shiue@colorado.edu  
Chris Hanes 2022 chanes@binghamton.edu  
Noel Johnson 2023 noeldjohnson@mac.com  
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu
Jeremy Land ex officio land25.jeremy@gmail.com  
Paul Sharp Board Rep pauls@sam.sdu.dk  

 

       
       
       
     
       

E.H.A. Representatives appointed by President
International Economic Paul Sharp 2021 pauls@sam.sdu.dk
   History Association: Jari Eloranta 2023 jari.eloranta@helsinki.fi
American Council of Learned Societies: David Mitch 2022 mitch@umbc.edu
National Bureau of Economic Research: Phil Hoffman 2022 pth@hss.caltech.edu
Allied Social Science Association: Leah Boustan
Vellore Arthi
2021
2022
lboustan@princeton.edu   
varthi@uci.edu
American Historical Association and Organization of American Historians: Noel Maurer 2021 nmaurer@gwu.edu
Naomi Lamoreaux
Marlous Van Waijenburg

2021
2022

naomi.lamoreaux@yale.edu 
mvanwaij@umich.edu
E.H.A. Liaisons appointed by President
Cliometric Society:  Susan Wolcott  2021 swolcott@binghamton.edu
Business History Conference:  Richard Sylla  2021 rsylla@stern.nyu.edu
Social Science History Association:  Richard Steckel  2021 Steckel.1@osu.edu
Society for Institutional and Organizational Economics:  Lee Alston  2021 ljalston@indiana.edu
Economic and Business Historical Society  Ranjit Dighe  2021 ranjit.dighe@oswego.edu