JOIN EHA

DONATE

EHA Committees

ECONOMIC HISTORY ASSOCIATION

Committees

Inclusion, Diversity and Equity Committee

Josh Rosenbloom, 2024, jlrosen@iastate.edu
Warren Whatley, 2025, wwhatley@umich.edu                                          Amanda Gregg, 2026, agregg@middlebury.edu
Douglas Irwin, ex officio, douglas.a.irwin@dartmouth.edu
Michael Haupert, ex officio, mhaupert@uwlax.edu
Leticia Arroyo Abad, Board Representative, Leticia.Abad@qc.cuny.edu

Nominating Committee

Chair: Jane Humphries (Past President), ex officio, jane.humphries@all-souls.ox.ac.uk                                                                                                      Ann Carlos (Past Chair), ex officio, ann.carlos@colorado.edu
Sumner La Croix, (Vice President), ex officio lacroix@hawaii.edu
Josh Hausman, 2024, hausmanj@umich.edu
Melissa Thomasson, 2024, mthomasson@miamioh.edu
Walker Hanlon, 2024, walker.hanlon@gmail.com

Membership Committee

Chair: Maggie Jones, 2024, maggie.ec.jones@gmail.com
Kathryn Gary, 2025, kathryn.gary@ekh.lu.se                                          Allison Shertzer, 2026, allison.shertzer@gmail.com
Michael Haupert, ex officio, mhaupert@uwlax.edu
Paul Rhode, (President-elect), ex officio, pwrhode@umich.edu

Committee on Research in Economic History

Chair: Marc Weidenmier, 2024, marc.weidenmier@gmail.com
Ed Kosack, 2024, kosacke@xavier.edu
Beverly Lemire, 2025, lemire@ualberta.ca
Sumner La Croix, 2025, lacroix@hawaii.edu                                            James Feigenbaum, 2026, james.feigenbaum@gmail.com                    Carol Shiue, 2026, shiue@colorado.edu  
Michael Haupert, ex officio, mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Investment Committee

Chair: Mary Rodgers, 2024, mary.rodgers@oswego.edu
Chris Meissner, 2026, cmmeissner@ucdavis.edu
Michael Haupert, ex officio, mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Budget and Audit Committee

Chair: Angela Redish, 2025, angela.redish@ubc.ca                            Caroline Fohlin, 2027, cfohlin@emory.edu
Sumner La Croix (Vice President), ex officio, lacroix@hawaii.edu
Paul Rhode (President-elect), ex officio, pwrhode@umich.edu

Ranki Prize Committee

Chair: Cormac O’Grada, 2024, cormac.ograda@ucd.ie
Metin Cosgel, 2025, metin.cosgel@uconn.edu
Olivier Accominotti, 2026, O.Accominotti@lse.ac.uk
Carol Heim, 2027, cheim@umass.edu                                              Sheilagh Ogilvie, 2028, sheilagh.ogilvie@all-souls.ox.ac.uk

Jones Prize Committee

Chair: Andrew Bossie, 2024, andrew.a.bossie@gmail.com
Ariell Zimran, 2025, ariell.zimran@vanderbilt.edu
Alan Dye, 2026, adye@barnard.edu
Katherine Eriksson, 2027, kaeriksson@ucdavis.edu                      Taylor Jaworski, 2028, tjaworski@gmail.com

Lindert-Williamson Prize Committee

Chair: Marlous van Waijenburg, 2024, lmvanwaijenburg@hbs.edu
Farley Grubb, 2025, grubbf@udel.edu
Leigh Gardner, 2026, l.a.gardner@lse.ac.uk
Alfonso Herranz, 2027, alfonso.herranz@ub.edu                        Coşkun Tunçer, 2028, a.tuncer@ucl.ac.uk 

Standing Committee on Education in Economic History

Chair: Kirsten Wandschneider, 2024, kirsten.wandschneider@univie.ac.at
Andy Seltzer, 2025, aseltzer2000@yahoo.com
Kara Dimitruk, 2026, karadimitruk@gmail.com                                    Michael Haupert, ex officio, mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Standing Committee on Research Archives and Data Bases

Chair: Zach Ward, 2024, zach.a.ward@gmail.com
Peter Scott, 2025, p.m.scott@henley.ac.uk                                Dan Fetter, 2026, daniel.k.fetter@dartmouth.edu
Michael Haupert, ex officio, mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Standing Committee on the JOURNAL OF ECONOMIC HISTORY

Chair: Bill Collins, 2024, william.collins@vanderbilt.edu        Matt Jaremski, 2024, matthew.jaremski@usu.edu
Alessandro Nuvolari, 2025,            alessandro.nuvolari@santannapisa.it                                    Sascha Becker, 2026, sascha.becker@monash.edu
Eric Hilt, Advisor, ehilt@wellesley.edu
Bishnupriya Gupta, Advisor, b.gupta@warwick.ac.uk
Michael Haupert, ex officio, mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Standing Committee on EHA Administration

Chair: David Jacks, 2024, dsjacks@gmail.com
Brian Varian, 2025, B.Varian@newcastle.ac.uk                    Gabriel Mathy, 2026, mathy@american.edu
Leigh Gardner, Board Representative, l.a.gardner@lse.ac.uk

EHA Program Committee

Chair: Kris Mitchener 2024, kmitchener@scu.edu              Kirsten Wandschneider, 2024, kirsten.wandschneider@univie.ac.at                                      Florian Ploeckl, 2024, florian.ploeckl@adelaide.edu.au          Reka Juhasz, 2024, reka.juhasz@ubc.ca                                 Claudia Steinwender, 2024, claudia.steinwender@econ.lmu.de
Jeremy Land, ex officio, jeremy.land@gu.se

Dissertation Subcommittee

American: Arthi Vellore, 2024, varthi@uci.edu
Elsewhere: Patrick Wallis, 2024, P.H.Wallis@lse.ac.uk      Vincent Geloso, 2025, vgeloso@gmu.edu                                John Parman, 2025, jmparman@wm.edu

EH.NET Executive Committee

Steve Nafziger, 2024, snafzige@williams.edu
Judy Stephenson, 2025, j.stephenson@ucl.ac.uk                  Mark Koyama, 2026, mark.koyama@gmail.com
Michael Haupert, ex officio, mhaupert@uwlax.edu
Jeremy Land, ex officio, jeremy.land@gu.se
Jari Eloranta, Board Representative, jari.eloranta@helsinki.fi

Local Arrangements Committee

Chair: Kris Meissner, 2024, cmmeissner@ucdavis.edu
Katherine Eriksson, 2024, kaeriksson@ucdavis.edu
Santiago Perez, 2024, seperez@ucdavis.edu
Peter Lindert, 2024, phlindert@ucdavis.edu                          Latika Chaudhary, 2024, lhartman@nps.edu                        Jeremy Land, ex officio, jeremy.land@gu.se

EHA Representatives Appointed by President

International Economic History Association, Jari Eloranta, 2024, jari.eloranta@helsinki.fi

American Council of Learned Societies, Hugh Rockoff, 2024, rockoff@economics.rutgers.edu

National Bureau of Economic Research, Anne McCants, 2024, amccants@mit.edu

Allied Social Science Association, Meredith Paker, 2024, pakermer@grinnell.edu & Jason Taylor, 2025, taylo2je@cmich.edu 

American Historical Association, Claude Diebolt, 2024, cdiebolt@unistra.fr

Organization of American Historians, Linghui Han, 2024, lhan6@gmu.edu

EHA Liaisons Appointed by President

Cliometric Society, 2024, Steven Nafziger, snafzige@williams.edu

Business History Conference, 2024, TBD

Social Science History Association, 2024, Evan Roberts, eroberts@umn.edu

Society for Institutional and Organizational Economics, 2024, TBD

Economic and Business Historical Society, 2024, Enerelt Enkhbold, enerelt.enkhbold@open.ac.uk

Join Us at the Annual Meeting!

Our shared passion for economics and its fascinating historical context unites us, and this convention offers a unique platform to explore, learn, and grow together. Whether you are an esteemed professor, an enthusiastic researcher, a devoted student, or a professional in the field, EHA is designed to empower you and inspire new perspectives.