Each year the Economic History Association awards numerous grants and fellowships to deserving young scholars. Additionally, Cambridge University Press has made a generous donation to help the EHA endow one of the Dissertation Fellowships and two of the Pre-Dissertation Exploratory Grants.

The 2022 awardees are:

Arthur H. Cole Grant in Aid for Post-Doctoral Research:
Michael Andrews, University of Maryland Baltimore County
Jeff Chan, Wilfrid Laurier University
Tamoghna Halder, Azim Premji University
Sarah Quincy, Vanderbilt University
Cory Smith, University of Maryland

Economic History Association Dissertation Fellowships
Nicholas Bartos, Stanford University
Laura Montenegro, University of Chicago
Cosimo Petracchi, Brown University

Cambridge University Press Dissertation Fellowship
Madison Arnsbarger, University of Pittsburgh

Sokoloff Dissertation Fellowship
Katherine Hauck, University of Arizona
Hillary Vipond, London School of Economics

Cambridge University Press Pre-Dissertation Exploratory Grants
Thomas Storrs, University of Virginia
Danielle Wilson, American University

Economic History Association Pre-Dissertation Exploratory Grants
Jasmin Bath, University of Cambridge
Miquel Faus Faus, University of Valencia
Jaeyoung Ha, University of California, San Diego
Anne Kruse, Vanderbilt University
Francis Russo, University of Pennsylvania
Rohan Shah, Columbia University
Kaitlin Simpson, University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Qiyi Zhao, Stanford University

For more information on the Grants and Fellowships awarded by EHA go to: