Each year the Economic History Association awards numerous grants and fellowships to deserving young scholars. Additionally, Cambridge University Press has made a generous donation to help the EHA endow one of the Dissertation Fellowships and two of the Pre-Dissertation Exploratory Grants.


The 2018 awardees are:

Arthor H. Cole Grant in Aid for Post-Doctoral Research :
Satiago Perez, University of California_Davis
Wei You, New York University


Economic History Association Dissertation Fellowships
Abhay Aneja, University of California_Berkeley
Aniket Panjwani, Northwestern University


Cambridge University Press Dissertation Fellowship
Itzchak Raz, Harvard University


Sokoloff Dissertation Fellowship
Yuzuru Kumon, University of California_Davis
Hui Ren Tan, Boston University


Cambridge University Press Pre-Dissertation Exploratory Grants
Mallory Hope, Yale University
Shmuel San, New York University


Economic History Association Pre-Dissertation Exploratory Grants
Matthew Curtis, University of California_Davis
Jeffrey Groesbeck, Toulouse School of Economics
Jessica LaVoice, University of Pittsburgh
Matthew Lowenstein, University of Chicago
Brian Marein, University of Colorado_Boulder
Korevaar Matthijs, Maastricht University
Muhamad Yusri Bin Mohamed Supiyan, University of Washington


For more information on the Grants and Fellowships awarded by EHA go to: