Each year the Economic History Association awards numerous grants and fellowships to deserving young scholars.   Cambridge University Press made a generous donation to help the EHA endow one of the Dissertation Fellowships and two of the Pre-Dissertation Exploratory Grants.

The 2016 awardees are:

Arthor H. Cole Grant in Aid for Post-Doctoral Research :
Mark Anderson, Montana State University
Cihan Artunc, University of Arizona
Amanda Gregg, Middlebury College
Eoin McLaughlin, St. Andrews University

Economic History Association Dissertation Fellowships
Edward Fertik, Yale University
Santiago Perez, Stanford University

Cambridge University Press Dissertation Fellowship
Eduardo Montero, Harvard University

Sokoloff Dissertation Fellowship
Gillian Brunet, University of California_Berkeley
Arianna Ornaghi, MIT

Cambridge University Press Pre-Dissertation Exploratory Grants
Erin McGuire, University of Arizona
Cathrin Mohr, University of Munich

Economic History Association Pre-Dissertation Exploratory Grants
Aviv Derri, New York University
Victor Gay, University of Chicago
Trevor Jackson, University of California_Berkeley
S. Wright Kennedy, Rice University
Jeremy Land, Georgia State University
Scott Miller, University of Virginia
Samuel Milner, Yale University
Maria Montalvo, Rice University
Chenzi Xu, Harvard University

For more information on the Grants and Fellowships awarded by EHA go to: