JOIN EHA

DONATE

 

Nominating Committee
Chair:
Robert Allen
(Past President)
ex officio bob.allen@nuffield.ox.ac.uk
Jeremy Atack
(Past Chair)
ex officio Jeremy.Atack@Vanderbilt.edu
Jane Humphries
(Vice President)
ex officio jane.humphries@all-souls.ox.ac.uk
Oscar Gelderblom 2014 ogelderblom@gmail.com
Carolyn Moehling 2014 cmoehling@econ.rutgers.edu
Shawn Kantor 2014 kantos@rpi.edu
Price Fishback
(non-voting)
ex officio fishback@email.arizona.edu
Membership Committee
Chair:
Alan Dye
2014 adye@barnard.edu
Jessica Bean 2015 beanj@denison.edu
Leandro Prados de la Escosura 2016 leandro.prados.delaescosura@uc3m.es
Price Fishback ex officio fishback@email.arizona.edu
Bob Margo
(President-elect)
ex officio margora@bu.edu
Committee on Research in Economic History 
Chair:
Mary Hansen
2014 mhansen@american.edu
William Collins 2014 william.collins@vanderbilt.edu
Ann Carlos 2015 ann.carlos@colorado.edu
Jason Long 2015 Jason.Long@colby.edu
Kirsten Wandschneider 2016 kwandsch@gmail.com
Steve Nafziger 2016 Steven.E.Nafziger@williams.edu
Price Fishback ex officio fishback@email.arizona.edu
Investment Committee
Chair:
Joseph Mason
2014 joseph.r.mason@gmail.com
Joseph Davis 2016 joseph_davis@vanguard.com
Price Fishback ex officio fishback@email.arizona.edu
Budget and Audit Committe
Chair:
Joe Ferrie
2015 ferrie@northwestern.edu
Mark Geiger 2017 mwgeiger1@gmail.com
Jane Humphries
(Vice President)
ex officio jane.humphries@all-souls.ox.ac.uk
Bob Margo
(President-elect)
ex officio

 

Ranki Prize Committee
Chair:
Bruce Carruthers
2014 b-carruthers@northwestern.edu
Petra Moser 2015 pmoser@stanford.edu
Joyce Burnette 2016 burnette@wabash.edu
Jane Humphries 2017 jane.humphries@all-souls.ox.ac.uk
Joe Manning 2018 joseph.manning@yale.edu
Jones Prize Committee
Chair:
Peter Coclanis
2014 coclanis@unc.edu
Maggie Levenstein 2015 Maggiel@umich.edu 
Werner Troesken 2016 troesken@pitt.edu
Frank Lewis 2017 lewisf@econ.queensu.ca
John Murray 2018 murrayj@rhodes.edu
Standing Committee on Education in Economic History
Chair:
Chris Hanes
2014 chanes@binghamton.edu
Eric Hilt 2015 ehilt@wellesley.edu
Ran Abramitzky 2016 ranabr@stanford.edu 
Price Fishbck ex officio fishback@email.arizona.edu
Standing Committee on Research Archives and Data Bases
Chair:
Marianne Wanamaker
2014 wanamaker@utk.edu
Sheri Eli 2015 shari.eli@utoronto.ca 
Nathan Nunn 2016 nnunn@fas.harvard.edu 
Price Fishback ex officio fishback@email.arizona.edu
Standing Committee on the JOURNAL OF ECONOMIC HISTORY
Chair: Jeremy Atack 2014 Jeremy.Atack@Vanderbilt.edu
Carolyn Moehling 2014 cmoehling@econ.rutgers.edu
Kevin O’Rourke 2015 kevin.orourke@ucd.ie
 Tim Guinnane  2016  timothy.guinnane@yale.edu
Paul Rhode advisor pwrhode@umich.edu
Ann Carlos advisor ann.carlos@colorado.edu
Price Fishback ex officio fishback@email.arizona.edu
Standing Committee on EHA Administration
Chair:
Michael Bernstein
2014 mbernstein@tulane.edu
Angela Redish 2015 angela.redish@ubc.ca
Lee Craig 2016 Lee_Craig@ncsu.edu
 Jean-Laurent Rosenthal Board Rep  jlr@hss.caltech.edu
EHA Program Committee
Chair:
John Wallis
2014 wallis@econ.umd.edu
Dan Bogart 2014 dbogart@uci.edu
Tracy Dennison 2014 tkd@hss.caltech.edu
Karen Clay 2014 kclay@andrew.cmu.edu
Jari Eloranta ex officio elorantaj@appstate.edu
Dissertation Subcommittee
American:
Leah Platt Boustan
2014 lboustan@econ.ucla.edu
Elsewhere:
Mauricio Drelichman
2014 drelichm@interchange.ubc.ca
Local Arrangements Committee
Chair:
Rick Steckel
2014 Steckel.1@osu.edu
Trevon Logan 2014 logan.155@osu.edu
Larry Neal 2014 lneal@illinois.edu
Philip Brown 2014 brown.113@osu.edu
Jessica Bean 2014 jessicasbean@gmail.com
David Wishart 2014 dwishart@wittenberg.edu
Richard Yntema 2014 ryntema@otterbein.edu
Suchit Arora 2014 suchit.arora8@gmail.com
Jari Eloranta ex officio elorantaj@appstate.edu
Committee on Graduate Education in Economic History
Merged with the Committee on Research in Economic History by Board Action, 9/16/05
EH.NET Executive Committee
Susan Wolcott 2014 swolcott@binghamton.edu
Mike Haupert 2015 mhaupert@uwlax.edu
Peter Meyer 2016 econterms@gmail.com
Price Fishback ex officio fishback@email.arizona.edu
Jari Eloranta ex officio elorantaj@appstate.edu
 Joseph Ferrie Board Rep  ferrie@northwestern.edu
E.H.A. Representatives appointed by President
International Economic History Association: Warren Whatley 2015 wwhatley@umich.edu
Anne McCants 2017 amccants@mit.edu
American Council of Learned Societies: Daniel Raff 2014 Raff@wharton.upenn.edu
National Bureau of Economic Research: Alan Olmstead 2015 alolmstead@ucdavis.edu
Allied Social Science Association: Carola Frydman
Rick Hornbeck
2014
2015
cfrydman@bu.edu
hornbeck@fas.harvard.edu
American Historical Association and Organization of American Historians: Dan Raff (AHA)
Peter Coclanis
Cathy Matson
2014
2015
raff@wharton.upenn.edu
coclanis@unc.edu
cmatson@udel.edu
Naomi Lamoreaux (OHA)
Gavin Wright (OHA)
2014
2015
naomi.lamoreaux@yale.edu
write@stanford.edu
E.H.A. Liaisons appointed by President
Cliometric Society: Ann Carlos 2014 ann.carlos@colorado.edu
Business History Conference: Margaret Levenstein 2014 maggiel@umich.edu
Social Science History Association: Anne Mccants 2014 amccants@mit.edu
Int’l Society for New Institutional Economics: Lee Alston 2014 lee.alston@colorado.edu