JOIN EHA

DONATE

 

Nominating Committee

Chair: Phil Hoffman (Past President) ex officio pth@hss.caltech.edu
Robert Allen (Past Chair) ex officio bob.allen@nuffield.ox.ac.uk
Anne McCants (Vice President) ex officio amccants@MIT.edu
Carola Frydman 2015 cfrydman@bu.edu
Farley Grubb 2015 grubbf@udel.edu
Alan Taylor 2015 amtaylor@ucdavis.edu
Price Fishback (non-voting) ex officio fishback@email.arizona.edu
Membership Committee
Chair: Jessica Bean 2015 beanj@denison.edu
Leandro Prados de la Escosura 2016 eandro.prados.delaescosura@uc3m.es
Alexander Whalley 2017 awhalley@ucmerced.edu 
Price Fishback ex officio fishback@email.arizona.edu
Lee Alston (President-elect) ex officio ljalston@indiana.edu  
Committee on Research in Economic History 
Chair: Jason Long 2015 Jason.Long@wheaton.edu
William Summerhill 2015 wrs@history.ucla.edu
Kirsten Wandschneider 2016 kirsten@oxy.edu 
Steve Nafziger 2016 Steven.E.Nafziger@williams.edu
Nick Ziebarth 2017 nicolas-ziebarth@uiowa.edu
Dan Fetter 2017 dfetter@wellesley.edu
Price Fishback ex officio fishback@email.arizona.edu
Investment Committee
Chair: Joseph Davis 2016 joseph_davis@vanguard.com
Howard Bodenhorn 2018 bodenhorn@gmail.com
Price Fishback ex officio fishback@email.arizona.edu
Budget and Audit Committe
Chair: Mark Geiger 2017 mark.geiger.wh84@wharton.upenn.edu
Matt Jaremski 2019 mjaremski@colgate.edu
Anne McCants (Vice President) ex officio amccants@MIT.edu
Lee Alston (President-elect) ex officio
Ranki Prize Committee
Chair: Petra Moser 2015 pmoser@stanford.edu
Joyce Burnette 2016 burnette@wabash.edu
Jane Humphries 2017 jane.humphries@all-souls.ox.ac.uk
Joe Manning 2018 joseph.manning@yale.edu
Christophe Chamley 2019 chamley@bu.edu
Jones Prize Committee
Chair: Maggie Levenstein 2015 Maggiel@umich.edu 
Werner Troesken 2016 troesken@pitt.edu
Frank Lewis 2017 lewisf@econ.queensu.ca
John Murray 2018 murrayj@rhodes.edu
Claudia Olivetti 2019 olivetti@bu.edu
Standing Committee on Education in Economic History
Chair: Eric Hilt 2015 ehilt@wellesley.edu
Ran Abramitzky 2016 ranabr@stanford.edu 
Katherine Shester 2017 shesterk@wlu.edu
Price Fishbck ex officio fishback@email.arizona.edu
Standing Committee on Research Archives and Data Bases
Chair: Sheri Eli 2015 shari.eli@utoronto.ca 
Nathan Nunn 2016 nnunn@fas.harvard.edu  
Laura Salisbury 2017 lsalisbu@yorku.ca
Price Fishback ex officio fishback@email.arizona.edu
Standing Committee on the JOURNAL OF ECONOMIC HISTORY
Chair: Jeremy Atack 2015 Jeremy.Atack@Vanderbilt.edu
Kevin O’Rourke 2015 kevin.orourke@all-souls.ox.ac.uk
Dan Bogart 2016 dbogart@uci.edu
Leah Boustan  2017 lboustan@econ.ucla.edu 
Paul Rhode advisor pwrhode@umich.edu
Ann Carlos advisor ann.carlos@colorado.edu
Price Fishback ex officio fishback@email.arizona.edu
Standing Committee on EHA Administration
Chair: Angela Redish 2015 angela.redish@ubc.ca
Lee Craig 2016 Lee_Craig@ncsu.edu
Werner Troesken 2017 troesken@pitt.edu
 Phillip Hoffman Board Rep  pth@hss.caltech.edu
EHA Program Committee
Chair: Martha Bailey 2015 baileymj@umich.edu
Theresa Gutberlet 2015 gutbet@rpi.edu
Suresh Naidu 2015 sn2430@columbia.edu
Tomas Cvrcek 2015 t.cvrcek@ucl.ac.uk
Jari Eloranta ex officio elorantaj@appstate.edu
Dissertation Subcommittee
American: Marianne Wanamaker 2015 wanamaker@utk.edu
Elsewhere: Eric Chaney 2015 echaney@fas.harvard.edu
Local Arrangements Committee
Chair: Jeremy Atack 2015 jeremy.atack@vanderbilt.edu
William Collins 2015 william.collins@vanderbilt.edu
Claudia Rei 2015 claudia.rei@vanderbilt.edu
Peter Rousseau 2015 peter.l.rousseau@vanderbilt.edu
Andrew Goodman-Bacon 2015 ajgb@umich.edu
Jari Eloranta ex officio elorantaj@appstate.edu
Committee on Graduate Education in Economic History
Merged with the Committee on Research in Economic History by Board Action, 9/16/05
EH.NET Executive Committee
Mike Haupert 2015 mhaupert@uwlax.edu
Peter Meyer 2016 econterms@gmail.com
Robert Whaples 2017 whaples@wfu.edu
Price Fishback ex officio fishback@email.arizona.edu
Jari Eloranta ex officio elorantaj@appstate.edu
 Joe Ferrie Board Rep  ferrie@northwestern.edu
E.H.A. Representatives appointed by President
International Economic History Association: Warren Whatley 2015 wwhatley@umich.edu
Claude Diebolt 2017 cdiebolt@unistra.fr
American Council of Learned Societies: Daniel Raff 2018 Raff@wharton.upenn.edu
National Bureau of Economic Research: Alan Olmstead 2015 alolmstead@ucdavis.edu
Allied Social Science Association: Rick Hornbeck Melissa Dell 2015 2016 hornbeck@fas.harvard.edu melissadell@fas.harvard.edu
American Historical Association and Organization of American Historians: Peter Coclanis (AHA) David Carlton 2015 2016 coclanis@unc.edu david.carlton@vanderbilt.edu
Gavin Wright (OHA) Caitlin Rosenthal Cathy Matson (coordinator) 2015 2016 2015 write@stanford.edu crosenthal@berkeley.edu cmatson@udel.edu

vanhorn.patrick@gmail.comÈ

E.H.A. Liaisons appointed by President
Cliometric Society: Ann Carlos 2015 ann.carlos@colorado.edu
Business History Conference: Margaret Levenstein 2015 maggiel@umich.edu
Social Science History Association: Anne Mccants 2015 amccants@mit.edu
Int’l Society for New Institutional Economics: Lee Alston 2015 lee.alston@colorado.edu
Economic and Business Historical Society Patrick van Horn 2015  vanhorn.patrick@gmail.com
AHA Fellowship for Aerospace History Peter Meyer 2017 Meyer.Peter@bls.gov