EHA Committee List 2019-2020

 

Nominating Committee

Chair: Price Fishback (Past President) ex officio fishback@email.arizona.edu
Cormac Ó Gráda  (Past Chair) ex officio cormac.ograda@ucd.ie
Petra Moser  (Vice President) ex officio pmoser@stern.nyu.edu
Elyce Rotella 2020 rotella@indiana.edu
David Mitch 2020 mitch@umbc.edu
Doug Irwin 2020 Douglas.A.Irwin@dartmouth.edu
Michael Haupert (non-voting) ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Membership Committee

Chair: Vellore Arthi 2020 v.arthi@essex.ac.uk
Cihan Artunc 2021 cartunc@email.arizona.edu
Carolyn Moehling 2022 cmoehling@econ.rutgers.edu
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu
John Wallis  (President-elect) ex officio wallis@econ.umd.edu

Committee on Research in Economic History 

Chair: Tracy Dennison  2020  tkd@hss.caltech.edu
Chris Vickers 2020 czv0008@auburn.edu
Caitlin Rosenthal 2021 crosenthal@berkeley.edu
Carl Kitchens 2021 ckitchens@fsu.edu
Gregg Huff 2022 gregg.huff@pmb.ox.ac.uk
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Investment Committee

Chair: Eugene White 2020 ewhite@econ.rutgers.edu
Joseph Mason 2022 joseph.r.mason@gmail.com
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Budget and Audit Committee

Chair: David Wheelock 2021 david.c.wheelock@stls.frb.org
Ken Snowden 2023 snowden@uncg.edu
Petra Moser (Vice President) ex officio cmmeissner@ucdavis.edu
John Wallis (President-elect) ex officio wallis@econ.umd.edu

Ranki Prize Committee

Chair: Chris Meissner 2020 cmmeissner@ucdavis.edu
Aldo Musacchio 2021 aldom@brandeis.edu
Giovanni Federico 2022 giovanni.federico@med.unipi.it 
Amanda Gregg 2023 agregg@middlebury.edu 
 Cormac O’Grada 2024 cormac.ograda@ucd.ie

Jones Prize Committee

Chair: Mike Haines 2020 mhaines@colgate.edu
Peter Rousseau 2021 peter.l.rousseau@vanderbilt.edu
Joseph Ferrie 2022 ferrie@northwestern.edu
Dan Fetter 2023 dfetter@wellesley.edu
Andrew Bossie 2024 andrew.a.bossie@gmail.com

Lindert-Williamson Prize Committee

Chair: Tim Hatton 2020 tim.hatton@anu.edu.au
Sevket Pamuk 2021 pamuk@boun.edu.tr
Tetsuji Okazaki 2022 okazaki@e.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Latika Chaudhury 2023 chaudhary.latika@gmail.com
Farley Grubb
Marlous van Waijenburg
2024
2024
grubbf@udel.edu
mvanwaij@umich.edu

Standing Committee on Education in Economic History

Chair: Leticia Arroyo Abad 2020 Leticia.Abad@qc.cuny.edu
Colleen Callahan 2021 colleen@american.edu
Lew Cain 2022 lcain@northwestern.edu
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Standing Committee on Research Archives and Data Bases

Chair: Neil Cummins 2020 n.j.cummins@lse.ac.uk
Michael Haines 2021 mhaines@colgate.edu
Jon Moen 2022 jmoen@olemiss.edu
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Standing Committee on the JOURNAL OF ECONOMIC HISTORY

Chair: Ann Carlos 2020 ann.carlos@colorado.edu
Kris Inwood 2020 kinwood@uoguelph.ca
John Wallis 2021 wallis@econ.umd.ed
Daniel Raff 2022 raff@wharton.upenn.edu
William Collins advisor william.collins@vanderbilt.edu
Dan Bogart advisor dbogart@uci.edu
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Standing Committee on EHA Administration

Chair: Nic Ziebarth 2020 nicolas-ziebarth@uiowa.edu
Cong Liu 2021 liu.cong@mail.shufe.edu.cn
Mary Hansen 2022 mhansen@american.edu
Paul Rhode Board Rep pwrhode@umich.edu

EHA Program Committee

Chair: Eugene White 2020 white@economics.rutgers.edu
Sumner LaCroix 2020 lacroix@hawaii.edu
Richard Grossman 2020 rgrossman@wesleyan.edu
Kim Oosterlink 2020 koosterl@ulb.ac.be
Sarah Quincy 2020 sarah.quincy@vanderbilt.edu
Jari Eloranta ex officio jari.eloranta@helsinki.fi

Dissertation Subcommittee

American: Zorina Khan 2020 bkhan@bowdoin.edu
Elsewhere: Michael Edelstein 2020 nobletheo@aol.com

Local Arrangements Committee

Chair: Karen Clay 2020 kclay@andrew.cmu.edu
Jari Eloranta ex officio elorantaj@appstate.edu

Committee on Graduate Education in Economic History

Merged with the Committee on Research in Economic History by Board Action, 9/16/05

EH.NET Executive Committee

John Landon-Lane 2020 lane@econ.rutgers.edu
Carol Shiue 2021 shiue@colorado.edu
Chris Hanes 2022 chanes@binghamton.edu
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu
Jari Eloranta ex officio elorantaj@appstate.edu
Petra Moser Board Rep pmoser@stern.nyu.edu

E.H.A. Representatives appointed by President
International Economic Paul Sharp 2021 pauls@sam.sdu.dk
   History Association:
American Council of Learned Societies: David Mitch 2022 mitch@umbc.edu
National Bureau of Economic Research: Phil Hoffman 2022 pth@hss.caltech.edu
Allied Social Science Association: Marianne Wanamaker
Leah Boustan
2020
2022
wanamaker@utk.edu
lboustan@princeton.edu
American Historical Association and Organization of American Historians: Noel Maurer 2020 nmaurer@gwu.edu
Naomi Lamoreaux 2022 naomi.lamoreaux@yale.edu

 

E.H.A. Liaisons appointed by President
Cliometric Society:  Susan Wolcott  2020 swolcott@binghamton.edu
Business History Conference:  Richard Sylla  2020 rsylla@stern.nyu.edu
Social Science History Association:  Richard Steckel  2020 Steckel.1@osu.edu
Society for Institutional and Organizational Economics:  Lee Alston  2020 ljalston@indiana.edu
Economic and Business Historical Society  Ranjit Dighe  2020 ranjit.dighe@oswego.edu