EHA Committee List 2018-2019

 

Nominating Committee

Chair: Cormac Ó Gráda (Past President) ex officio cormac.ograda@ucd.ie
Michael Bordo (Past Chair) ex officio bordo@econ.rutgers.edu 
Christopher Meissner  (Vice President) ex officio cmmeissner@ucdavis.edu
Sumner LaCroix 2019 lacroix@hawaii.edu
Melissa Thomasson 2019 mthomasson@miamioh.edu
Shawn Kantor 2019 skantor@fsu.edu
Michael Haupert (non-voting) ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Membership Committee

Chair: Kris Mitchener 2019 kmitchener@scu.edu
Vellore Arthi 2020 v.arthi@essex.ac.uk
Cihan Artunc 2021 cartunc@email.arizona.edu
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu
Hugh Rockoff  (President-elect) ex officio rockoff@econ.rutgers.edu

Committee on Research in Economic History 

Chair: Angela Vossmeyer 2019 angela.vossmeyer@cmc.edu
Andrew Jalil 2019 jalil@oxy.edu
Tracy Dennison 2020 tkd@hss.caltech.edu
Chris Vickers 2020 czv0008@auburn.edu
Caitlin Rosenthal 2021 crosenthal@berkeley.edu
Carl Kitchens 2021 ckitchens@fsu.edu
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Investment Committee

Chair: Eugene White 2020 ewhite@econ.rutgers.edu
Joseph Mason 2022 joseph.r.mason@gmail.com
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Budget and Audit Committee

Chair: Matt Jaremski 2019 matthew.jaremski@usu.edu
David Wheelock 2021 david.c.wheelock@stls.frb.org
Christopher Meissner (Vice President) ex officio cmmeissner@ucdavis.edu
Hugh Rockoff (President-elect) ex officio rockoff@econ.rutgers.edu

Ranki Prize Committee

Chair: Christophe Chamley 2019 chamley@bu.edu
Chris Meissnner 2020 cmmeissner@ucdavis.edu
Aldo Musacchio 2021 aldom@brandeis.edu
Giovanni Federico 2022 giovanni.federico@med.unipi.it 
Amanda Gregg 2023 agregg@middlebury.edu 

Jones Prize Committee

Chair: Claudia Olivetti 2019 claudia.olivetti@bc.edu
Mike Haines 2020 mhaines@colgate.edu
Peter Rousseau 2021 peter.l.rousseau@vanderbilt.edu
Joseph Ferrie 2022 ferrie@northwestern.edu
Dan Fetter 2023 dfetter@wellesley.edu

Standing Committee on Education in Economic History

Chair: Larry Neal 2019 lneal@illinois.edu
Lety Arroyo Abad 2020 larroyoabad@middlebury.edu
Colleen Callahan 2021 colleen@american.edu
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Standing Committee on Research Archives and Data Bases

Chair: Jonathan Rose 2019 jonathan.d.rose@frb.gov
Neil Cummins 2020 n.j.cummins @lse.ac.uk
Michael Haines 2021 mhaines@colgate.edu
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Standing Committee on the JOURNAL OF ECONOMIC HISTORY

Chair: TBD  2019
Petra Moser 2019 pmoser@stern.nyu.edu
Kris Inwood 2020 kinwood@uoguelph.ca
John Wallis 2021 wallis@econ.umd.ed
William Collins advisor william.collins@vanderbilt.edu
Dan Bogart advisor dbogart@uci.edu
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Standing Committee on EHA Administration

Chair: Mark Carlson 2019 mark.a.carlson@frb.gov
Nic Ziebarth 2020 nicolas-ziebarth@uiowa.edu
Cong Liu 2021 liu.cong@mail.shufe.edu.cn
Paul Rhode Board Rep pwrhode@umich.edu

EHA Program Committee

Chair: Taylor Jaworski 2019 taylor.jaworski@colorado.edu
Ken Snowden 2019 snowden@uncg.edu
Steve Nafziger 2019 snafzige@williams.edu
Doug Irwin 2019 Douglas.A.Irwin@dartmouth.edu
Jari Eloranta ex officio elorantaj@appstate.edu

Dissertation Subcommittee

American: Rick Hornbeck 2019 Richard.Hornbeck@chicagobooth.edu
Elsewhere: Debin Ma 2019 d.ma1@lse.ac.uk

Local Arrangements Committee

Chair: Caroline Fohlin 2019 cfohlin@emory.edu
Leonard Carlson 2019 econlac@emory.edu
Will Roberds 2019
Jari Eloranta ex officio elorantaj@appstate.edu

Committee on Graduate Education in Economic History

Merged with the Committee on Research in Economic History by Board Action, 9/16/05

EH.NET Executive Committee

David Jacks 2019 djacks@sfu.ca
John Landon-Lane 2020 lane@econ.rutgers.edu
Carol Shiue 2021 shiue@colorado.edu
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu
Jari Eloranta ex officio elorantaj@appstate.edu
 Robert Margo Board Rep margora@bu.edu

E.H.A. Representatives appointed by President
International Economic Paul Rhode 2019 pwrhode@umich.edu
   History Association: Paul Sharp 2021 pauls@sam.sdu.dk
American Council of Learned Societies: David Mitch 2022 mitch@umbc.edu
National Bureau of Economic Research: Phil Hoffman 2022 pth@hss.caltech.edu
Allied Social Science Association: Simone Wegge
Marianne Wanamaker
2019
2020
simone.wegge@csi.cuny.edu
wanamaker@utk.edu
American Historical Association and Organization of American Historians: Trevon Logan
Noel Maurer
2019
2020
logan.155@osu.edu
nmaurer@gwu.edu
John Parman
Aldo Musacchio
2019
2020
jmparman@wm.edu
aldom@brandeis.edu

 

E.H.A. Liaisons appointed by President
Cliometric Society: Ann Carlos 2019 ann.carlos@colorado.edu
Business History Conference: Eric Hilt 2019 ehilt@wellesley.edu
Social Science History Association: Kris Inwood 2019 kinwood@uoguelph.ca
Society for Institutional and Organizational Economics: Petra Moser 2019 pmoser@stern.nyu.edu
Economic and Business Historical Society Jason Taylor 2019 jnye@gmu.edu