EHA Committee List 2017-2018

 

Nominating Committee

Chair: Michael Bordo (Past President) ex officio bordo@econ.rutgers.edu
Lee Alston (Past Chair) ex officio ljalston@indiana.edu
Joseph Ferrie  (Vice President) ex officio ferrie@northwestern.edu
Kevin O’Rourke 2018 kevin.orourke@all-souls.ox.ac.uk
Leah Boustan 2018 lboustan@econ.ucla.edu
Kim Oosterlinck 2018 koosterl@ulb.ac.be
Michael Haupert (non-voting) ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Membership Committee

Chair: Carl Kitchens 2018 ckitchens@fsu.edu
Kris Mitchener 2019 kmitchener@scu.edu
Vellore Arthi 2020  v.arthi@essex.ac.uk
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu
 Price Fishback  (President-elect) ex officio fishback@email.arizona.edu

Committee on Research in Economic History 

Chair: Christian Dippel 2018 christian.dippel@anderson.ucla.edu
Suresh Naidu 2018 sn2430@columbia.edu
Andrew Jalil 2019 jalil@oxy.edu
Angela Vossmeyer 2019 angela.vossmeyer@cmc.edu
Tracy Dennison 2020 tkd@hss.caltech.edu
Chris Vickers 2020 czv0008@auburn.edu
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Investment Committee

Chair: Howard Bodenhorn 2018 bodenhorn@gmail.com
 Eugene White 2020 ewhite@econ.rutgers.edu
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Budget and Audit Committee

Chair: Matt Jaremski 2019 mjaremski@colgate.edu
David Wheelock 2021 david.c.wheelock@stls.frb.org
Joseph Ferrie (Vice President) ex officio ferrie@northwestern.edu
Price Fishback (President-elect) ex officio fishback@email.arizona.edu

Ranki Prize Committee

Chair: Joe Manning 2018 joseph.manning@yale.edu
Christophe Chamley 2019 chamley@bu.edu
Chris Meisnner 2020 cmmeissner@ucdavis.edu
Aldo Musacchio 2021 aldom@brandeis.edu
Giovanni Federico 2022 giovanni.federico@med.unipi.it 

Jones Prize Committee

Chair: John Murray 2018 murrayj@rhodes.edu
Claudia Olivetti 2019 claudia.olivetti@bc.edu
Mike Haines 2020 mhaines@colgate.edu
Peter Rousseau 2021 peter.l.rousseau@vanderbilt.edu
Joseph Ferrie 2022 ferrie@northwestern.edu

Standing Committee on Education in Economic History

Chair: Karen Clay 2018 kclay@andrew.cmu.edu
Larry Neal 2019 lneal@illinois.edu
 Lety Arroyo Abad 2020 larroyoabad@middlebury.edu
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Standing Committee on Research Archives and Data Bases

Chair: Andrew Seltzer 2018 A.Seltzer@rhul.ac.uk
Jonathan Rose 2019 jonathan.d.rose@frb.gov
Neil Cummins 2020 n.j.cummins @lse.ac.uk
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Standing Committee on the JOURNAL OF ECONOMIC HISTORY

Chair: Jeremy Atack  2018  Jeremy.Atack@Vanderbilt.edu
Joshua Rosenbloom 2018 jlrosenb@iastate.edu
Petra Moser 2019 pmoser@stern.nyu.edu
Kris Inwood 2020 kinwood@uoguelph.ca
Ann Carlos advisor ann.carlos@colorado.edu
William Collins advisor william.collins@vanderbilt.edu
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Standing Committee on EHA Administration

Chair: Alex Field 2018 afield@scu.edu
Mark Carlson 2019 mark.a.carlson@frb.gov
Nic Ziebarth 2020 nicolas-ziebarth@uiowa.edu
Leah Boustan Board Rep  lboustan@econ.ucla.edu

EHA Program Committee

Chair: Ralf Meisenzahl 2018 ralf.r.meisenzahl@frb.gov
Mauricio Drelichman 2018 Mauricio.Drelichman@ubc.ca
Guido Alfani 2018 guido.alfani@unibocconi.it
Hoyt Bleakley 2018 hoytb@umich.edu
Jari Eloranta ex officio elorantaj@appstate.edu

Dissertation Subcommittee

American: Carola Frydman 2018 c-frydman@kellogg.northwestern.edu
Elsewhere: Mark Koyama 2018 mkoyama2@gmu.edu

Local Arrangements Committee

Chair: Michael Huberman 2018 michael.huberman@umontreal.ca
Joshua Lewis 2018 joshua.lewis@umontreal.ca
Adriana Bellou
Helen Dewar
2018
2018
abellou@gmail.com
helen.dewar@umontreal.ca
Jari Eloranta ex officio elorantaj@appstate.edu
Committee on Graduate Education in Economic History
Merged with the Committee on Research in Economic History by Board Action, 9/16/05

EH.NET Executive Committee

Noel Johnson 2018 njohnsoL@gmu.edu
David Jacks 2019 djacks@sfu.ca
John Landon-Lane 2020 lane@econ.rutgers.edu
Michael Haupert ex officio mhaupert@uwlax.edu
Jari Eloranta ex officio elorantaj@appstate.edu
 Karen Clay Board Rep kclay@andrew.cmu.edu

E.H.A. Representatives appointed by President
International Economic History Association: Paul Rhode 2019 pwrhode@umich.edu
Paul Sharp 2021 pauls@sam.sdu.dk
American Council of Learned Societies: Daniel Raff 2018 Raff@wharton.upenn.edu
National Bureau of Economic Research: Eugene White 2017 white@economics.rutgers.edu
Allied Social Science Association: Noel Maurer
Simone Wegge
2018 2019 nmaurer@gwu.edu
simone.wegge@csi.cuny.edu
American Historical Association and Organization of American Historians: Hugh Rockoff
Trevon Logan
2018 2019 rockoff@econ.rutgers.edu
logan.155@osu.edu
Peter Coclanis
John Parman
2018
2019
coclanis@unc.edu
jmparman@wm.edu

 

E.H.A. Liaisons appointed by President
Cliometric Society: Ann Carlos 2017 ann.carlos@colorado.edu
Business History Conference: Margaret Levenstein 2017 maggiel@umich.edu
Social Science History Association: Melissa Thomasson 2017 mthomasson@miamioh.edu
Society for Institutional and Organizational Economics: Sumner LaCroix 2017 lacroix@hawaii.edu
Economic and Business Historical Society Patrick van Horn 2017 vanhorn.patrick@gmail.com
AHA Fellowship for Aerospace History Peter Meyer 2017 Meyer.Peter@bls.gov