EHA Committee List 2016-2017

 

Nominating Committee

Chair: Lee Alston (Past President) ex officio ljalston@indiana.edu
Bob Margo (Past Chair) ex officio margora@bu.edu
Carolyn Moehling  (Vice President) ex officio cmoehling@econ.rutgers.edu
Richard Hornbeck 2017 richard.hornbeck@chicagobooth.edu
Avner Greif 2017 avner@stanford.edu
Eric Hilt 2017 ehilt@wellesley.edu
Price Fishback (non-voting) ex officio fishback@email.arizona.edu

Membership Committee

Chair: Alexander Whalley 2017 awhalley@ucmerced.edu 
Carl Kitchens 2018 ckitchens@fsu.edu
Kris Mitchener 2019 kmitchener@scu.edu
Price Fishback ex officio fishback@email.arizona.edu
 Cormac Ó Gráda  (President-elect) ex officio cormac.ograda@ucd.ie

Committee on Research in Economic History 

Chair: Dan Fetter 2017 dfetter@wellesley.edu 
Nick Ziebarth 2017 nicolas-ziebarth@uiowa.edu
Christian Dippel 2018 christian.dippel@anderson.ucla.edu
Suresh Naidu 2018 sn2430@columbia.edu
Andrew Jalil 2019 jalil@oxy.edu
Angela Vossmeyer 2019 angela.vossmeyer@cmc.edu
Price Fishback ex officio fishback@email.arizona.edu

Investment Committee

Chair: Howard Bodenhorn 2018 bodenhorn@gmail.com
2020
Price Fishback ex officio fishback@email.arizona.edu

Budget and Audit Committee

Chair: Matt Jaremski 2019 mjaremski@colgate.edu
David Wheelock 2021 david.c.wheelock@stls.frb.org
Carolyn Moehling (Vice President) ex officio cmoehling@econ.rutgers.edu
Cormac Ó Gráda (President-elect) ex officio

Ranki Prize Committee

Chair: Jane Humphries 2017 jane.humphries@all-souls.ox.ac.uk
Joe Manning 2018 joseph.manning@yale.edu
Christophe Chamley 2019 chamley@bu.edu
Chris Meisnner 2020 cmmeissner@ucdavis.edu
Aldo Musachio 2021 aldom@brandeis.edu

Jones Prize Committee

Chair: Frank Lewis 2017 lewisf@econ.queensu.ca
John Murray 2018 murrayj@rhodes.edu
Claudia Olivetti 2019 claudia.olivetti@bc.edu
Mike Haines 2020 mhaines@colgate.edu
Peter Rousseau 2021 peter.l.rousseau@vanderbilt.edu

Standing Committee on Education in Economic History

Chair: Katherine Shester 2017 shesterk@wlu.edu
Karen Clay 2018 kclay@andrew.cmu.edu
2019
Price Fishback ex officio fishback@email.arizona.edu

Standing Committee on Research Archives and Data Bases

Chair: Laura Salisbury 2017 lsalisbu@yorku.ca  
Andrew Seltzer 2018 A.Seltzer@rhul.ac.uk
Jonathan Rose 2019
Price Fishback ex officio fishback@email.arizona.edu

Standing Committee on the JOURNAL OF ECONOMIC HISTORY

Chair: Phil Hoffman  2017 pth@hss.caltech.edu
Leah Boustan 2017 lboustan@econ.ucla.edu 
Joshua Rosenbloom 2018 jlrosenb@iastate.edu
 Petra Moser  2019 pmoser@stern.nyu.edu
Ann Carlos advisor ann.carlos@colorado.edu
William Collins advisor william.collins@vanderbilt.edu
Price Fishback ex officio fishback@email.arizona.edu

Standing Committee on EHA Administration

Chair: Werner Troesken 2017 troesken@pitt.edu
Alex Field 2018 afield@scu.edu
Mark Carlson 2019 mark.a.carlson@frb.gov
 Bob Margo Board Rep  margora@bu.edu

EHA Program Committee

Chair: Chris Meissner 2017 cmmeissner@ucdavis.edu
Carola Frydman 2017 c-frydman@kellogg.northwestern.edu
Zorina Khan 2017 bkhan@bowdoin.edu
Dave Donalson 2017 ddonald@mit.edu
Jari Eloranta ex officio elorantaj@appstate.edu

Dissertation Subcommittee

American: Lisa Cook 2017 lisacook@msu.edu
Elsewhere: Claude Diebolt 2017 cdiebolt@unistra.fr

Local Arrangements Committee

Chair: Alex Field & 2017 afield@scu.edu
Martha Olney 2017 olney@berkeley.edu
Jari Eloranta ex officio elorantaj@appstate.edu
Committee on Graduate Education in Economic History
Merged with the Committee on Research in Economic History by Board Action, 9/16/05

EH.NET Executive Committee

Robert Whaples 2017 whaples@wfu.edu
Mike Haupert 2018 mhaupert@uwlax.edu
David Jacks 2018 djacks@sfu.ca
Price Fishback ex officio fishback@email.arizona.edu
Jari Eloranta ex officio elorantaj@appstate.edu
Claude Diebolt Board Rep cdiebolt@unistra.fr
E.H.A. Representatives appointed by President
International Economic History Association: Claude Diebolt 2017 cdiebolt@unistra.fr
Paul Rhode 2019 pwrhode@umich.edu
American Council of Learned Societies: Daniel Raff 2018 Raff@wharton.upenn.edu
National Bureau of Economic Research: Eugene White 2017 white@economics.rutgers.edu
Allied Social Science Association: Werner Troesken
Noel Maurer
2017 2018 troesken@pitt.edu
nmaurer@gwu.edu
American Historical Association and Organization of American Historians: Bill Summerhill
Hugh Rockoff
2017 2018 wrs@history.ucla.edu
rockoff@econ.rutgers.edu
John Majewski
Peter Coclanis
Cathy Matson (coordinator)
2017
2018
2015
majewski@ltsc@ucsb.edu
coclanis@unc.edu
cmatson@udel.edu

 

E.H.A. Liaisons appointed by President
Cliometric Society: Ann Carlos 2017 ann.carlos@colorado.edu
Business History Conference: Margaret Levenstein 2017 maggiel@umich.edu
Social Science History Association: Melissa Thomasson 2017 mthomasson@miamioh.edu
Int’l Society for New Institutional Economics: Sumner LaCroix 2017 lacroix@hawaii.edu
Economic and Business Historical Society Patrick van Horn 2017 vanhorn.patrick@gmail.com
AHA Fellowship for Aerospace History Peter Meyer 2017 Meyer.Peter@bls.gov