EHA Committee List 2015-2016

 

Nominating Committee
Chair: Bob Margo (Past President) ex officio margora@bu.edu
Phil Hoffman (Past Chair) ex officio pth@hss.caltech.eduk
Gregory Clark  (Vice President) ex officio gclark@ucdavis.edu 
William Collins 2016 william.collins@vanderbilt.edu
Karen Clay 2016 kclay@andrew.cmu.edu
Dan Bogart 2016 dbogart@uci.edu
Price Fishback (non-voting) ex officio fishback@email.arizona.edu
Membership Committee
Chair: Leandro Prados de la Escosura 2016 leandro.prados.delaescosura@uc3m.es
Alexander Whalley 2017 awhalley@ucmerced.edu 
Carl Kitchens 2018 ckitchens@fsu.edu
Price Fishback ex officio fishback@email.arizona.edu
 Michael Bordo (President-elect) ex officio bordo@econ.rutgers.edu 
Committee on Research in Economic History 
Chair: Kirsten Wandschneider 2016 kirsten@oxy.edu 
Steve Nafziger 2016 Steven.E.Nafziger@williams.edu
Nick Ziebarth 2017 nicolas-ziebarth@uiowa.edu
Dan Fetter 2017 dfetter@wellesley.edu
Christian Dippel 2018 christian.dippel@anderson.ucla.edu
Suresh Naidu 2018 sn2430@columbia.edu
Price Fishback ex officio fishback@email.arizona.edu
Investment Committee
Chair: Joseph Davis 2016 joseph_davis@vanguard.com
Howard Bodenhorn 2018 bodenhorn@gmail.com
Price Fishback ex officio fishback@email.arizona.edu
Budget and Audit Committe
Chair: Matt Jaremski 2019 mjaremski@colgate.edu
David Wheelock 2021 david.c.wheelock@stls.frb.org
Gregory Clark (Vice President) ex officio gclark@ucdavis.edu 
Michael Bordo (President-elect) ex officio
Ranki Prize Committee
Chair: Joyce Burnette 2016 burnette@wabash.edu
Jane Humphries 2017 jane.humphries@all-souls.ox.ac.uk
Joe Manning 2018 joseph.manning@yale.edu
Christophe Chamley 2019 chamley@bu.edu
Chris Meisnner 2020 cmmeissner@ucdavis.edu
Jones Prize Committee
Chair: Werner Troesken 2016 troesken@pitt.edu
Frank Lewis 2017 lewisf@econ.queensu.ca
John Murray 2018 murrayj@rhodes.edu
Claudia Olivetti 2019 olivetti@bu.edu
Mike Haines 2020 mhaines@colgate.edu
Standing Committee on Education in Economic History
Chair: Ran Abramitzky 2016 ranabr@stanford.edu 
Katherine Shester 2017 shesterk@wlu.edu
Karen Clay 2018 kclay@andrew.cmu.edu
Price Fishbck ex officio fishback@email.arizona.edu
Standing Committee on Research Archives and Data Bases
Chair: Nathan Nunn 2016 nnunn@fas.harvard.edu
Laura Salisbury 2017 lsalisbu@yorku.ca  
Andrew Seltzer 2018 A.Seltzer@rhul.ac.uk
Price Fishback ex officio fishback@email.arizona.edu
Standing Committee on the JOURNAL OF ECONOMIC HISTORY
Chair: Dan Bogart 2016 dbogart@uci.edu
Leah Boustan 2017 lboustan@econ.ucla.edu 
Joshua Rosenbloom 2018 jrosenbloom@ku.edu
Ann Carlos advisor ann.carlos@colorado.edu
William Collins advisor william.collins@vanderbilt.edu
Price Fishback ex officio fishback@email.arizona.edu
Standing Committee on EHA Administration
Chair: Lee Craig 2016 Lee_Craig@ncsu.edu
Werner Troesken 2017 troesken@pitt.edu
Alex Field 2018 afield@scu.edu
 Phil Hoffman Board Rep pth@hss.caltech.eduk
EHA Program Committee
Chair: Alan Dye  2016 adye@barnard.edu
Rick Hornbeck 2016 hornbeck@fas.harvard.edu
Gary Libecap 2016 glibecap@bren.ucsb.edu
Noam Yuchtman 2016 yuchtman@haas.berkeley.edu
Jari Eloranta ex officio elorantaj@appstate.edu
Dissertation Subcommittee
American: Hoyt Bleakley 2016 hoytb@umich.edu
Elsewhere: Petra Moser 2016 pmoser@stanford.edu
Local Arrangements Committee
Chair: Carol Shiue & 2016 carol.shiue@colorado.edu
Murat Iyigun 2016 murat.iyigun@colorado.edu
Jari Eloranta ex officio elorantaj@appstate.edu
Committee on Graduate Education in Economic History
Merged with the Committee on Research in Economic History by Board Action, 9/16/05
EH.NET Executive Committee
Peter Meyer 2016 econterms@gmail.com
Robert Whaples 2017 whaples@wfu.edu
Mike Haupert 2018 mhaupert@uwlax.edu
Price Fishback ex officio fishback@email.arizona.edu
Jari Eloranta ex officio elorantaj@appstate.edu
 Joe Ferrie Board Rep ferrie@northwestern.edu
E.H.A. Representatives appointed by President
International Economic History Association: Claude Diebolt 2017 cdiebolt@unistra.fr
Paul Rhode 2019 pwrhode@umich.edu
American Council of Learned Societies: Daniel Raff 2018 Raff@wharton.upenn.edu
National Bureau of Economic Research: Alan Olmstead 2016 alolmstead@ucdavis.edu
Allied Social Science Association: Melissa Dell
Werner Troesken
2016 2017 melissadell@fas.harvard.edu
troesken@pitt.edu
American Historical Association and Organization of American Historians: David Carlton
Bill Summerhill
2016 2017 david.carlton@vanderbilt.edu
wrs@history.ucla.edu
Caitlin Rosenthal
John Majewski
Cathy Matson (coordinator)
 2016
2017
2015
crosenthal@berkeley.edu
majewski@ltsc@ucsb.edu cmatson@udel.edu

 

E.H.A. Liaisons appointed by President
Cliometric Society: Ann Carlos 2016 ann.carlos@colorado.edu
Business History Conference: Margaret Levenstein 2016 maggiel@umich.edu
Social Science History Association: Elyce Rotella 2016 rotella@umich.edu
Int’l Society for New Institutional Economics: John Wallis 2016 wallis@econ.umd.edu
Economic and Business Historical Society Patrick van Horn 2016  vanhorn.patrick@gmail.com
AHA Fellowship for Aerospace History Peter Meyer 2017 Meyer.Peter@bls.gov